Skip to content

The Faribault Area Chamber of Commerce & Tourism held its Annual Membership Gala on Friday, February 2nd, 2024, at the remarkable 3 Ten Event Venue in Historic Downtown Faribault. The Chamber and its members celebrated many past successes, and several exciting new initiatives. Thanks to the generous Gala Sponsors who helped make this event fantastic!

It began at 5 pm with a social hour, followed by catered dinner, by Arna Farmer, at 6 pm, and the program began just before 7 pm. There was a special guest recognition of the 2024 Chamber Board members by Nort Johnson, followed by the official passing of the gavel.

Jody Long, 2023 Chair of the Board, officially passed the gavel  to Samantha Pirkl, 2024 Chair of the Board. Both Jody and Samantha provided their own thoughts and words of encouragement to chamber staff and the members. Nort Johnson, President & CEO for the Faribault Chamber gave the 2023 business report, and provided some insight on the priorities and vision for 2024. Mr. Johnson’s speech provided an enlightening overview of the progress and work that happened in 2023—and an outlook on the work, plans, and visionary priorities for 2024, and beyond! Johnson highlighted several new and standing partnerships and collaborative efforts. 

Following the program, guests enjoyed more of the delicious desserts provided by Arna Farmer Catering, drinks, music by  Pop Prohibition, and a  photo booth with some fun props to commemorate the evening’s festivities.

The Faribault Area Chamber of Commerce & Tourism thanks everyone for their membership, sponsorship, and support—making all the committees, programs, and events possible for our local community. The Chamber staff cannot wait to see you at next year’s annual Membership Gala!


The Faribault Area Chamber of Commerce & Tourism extends a special thank you to;

2024 Board of Directors

  • Samantha Pirkl – Chair
  • Keith Kramer– Vice Chair
  • Jody Long – Past Chair
  • Troy Temple – Treasurer
  • Tara Langevin
  • Pamela Rezac
  • Anna Thill
  • Laura Attenberger
  • Molly Titchenal
  • Nate Chappuis
  • Jeremy Chavis
  • Hailey Warner

Chamber Employees

  • Nort Johnson – President
  • Casie Steeves – Director of Operations
  • Devin Winjum – Director of Marketing & Communications
  • Kymn Anderson – Special Projects Manager
Scroll To Top